Skip to content

Events

Throughout the year, Peninsula Gymnastics hosts several Parents Night Out Events, two annual shows, a handful of in-house competitions and many more! Read below to find out about our upcoming events.


2019 Holiday Closures 
Monday, January 21 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Saturday, March 2 – Peninsula Gymnastics Pot O’ Gold Meet
Friday, April 26 – TBD Early Closure for First Step Festival
Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day
Monday, September 2 – Labor Day
Wednesday, October 23 – TBD Early Closure for Halloween Party
Thursday, October 31 – 5:30 PM Early Closure for Halloween
Friday, November 15 – TBD Early Closure For Crazy Cartwheel
Thursday, November 28 to Saturday, November 30 – Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 24 to Wednesday, January 1 – Winter Holiday Break
* Make-up classes are available for days listed in blue *

 

 

 

Parents Night Out

Every first Saturday of the month, parents can take the night off from 6 PM to 10 PM while we entertain the kids at a fun-filled night consisting of gymnastics, pizza, ice cream and a movie.

The cost per child is $35 for pre-registration and $45 at the door!


Reserve A Spot

 

Upcoming date(s)

Saturday, May 04, 2019 (Parent Night Out)

Pot O’ Gold

Pot O’ Gold is a fun meet celebrating St. Patrick’s Day with a twist. Gymnasts will enjoy a 5th Rotation that includes St. Patty’s Day games, arts and crafts and much more. The team with the best St. Patrick’s Day spirit will win a gymnastics fun pack with goodies for all Team members!



Learn More

 

Annual Shows

Every year, we host two annual shows:
our Winter Show is every December and
our Anniversary Show is every June.
Anyone is welcome to attend both shows!

Learn More

 

In-House Competitions

Peninsula Gymnastics offers 2 In-House Competitions for our Recreational and Accelerated Programs per year: Crazy Cartwheel & First Step Festival. These competitions allow gymnasts to learn the art of performing gymnastics routines in a FUN and friendly environment. Each gymnast is awarded for their accomplishments!
Upcoming Competition:

2019 First Step Festival: Friday, April 26th



Learn More

 

Halloween Party

Every year, our San Mateo facility is transformed into a Haunted House where students can participate in a wide range of gymnastics activities.
We will also be hosting a costume contest and parade, so don't forget to come in costume!


Learn More